Rating, Stars, Bookmarks

I'm new to astiga and have occasionally some doubts about the usage of its Android App.

So far, I am syncing two cloud storages (I got myself a yearly subscription) - box and Nextcloud - with a total of approximately 55 Gb songs, which I downloaded from Google's Music App (Music YT is useless for me).

Before starting to sync I tagged all songs via Music Bee with at least four basic tags - album, artist, genre, title - more or less consistently.

I moved my Music Bee library organized in (artist) folders into box (around 40Gb) and Nextcloud (around 15 GB).

I have no idea if this information helps to better understand my questions, just trying to describe my context, maybe it helps 😅

So, my questions are:

1. I can star a song, but under "Home" there is no "starred" songs category. Neither a "top rated" songs category. These categories exist under Albums and - at least for "top rated" - under Artists. So, basically, although I "star" or "like" (thumbs up icon) or manually rate a song, there is no category or playlist, where this is recorded/reflected. Why? (I'd like to gather my favourite songs somewhere, not albums or artists)

2. What are bookmarks good for? I get somehow confused between bookmarking, starring and rating a song (and there are two different ways of rating a song, via thumbs up icon - immediately rates 5 stars - and manually in the playlist view - via three dot menu)

3. What does "batch mode" mean? Click box under three dot menu in single song view.

4. Finally, it would be great, if I could add a song to a playlist directly from the song view, rather than have to go to the automatic playlist list, click on the three dot menu an than get the option to add a song to any playlist I like.

Thanks for this fantastic cloud music solution!

Answers

• KoenKoen Member, Former